Friday, August 4, 2017

Zim Football Stars Who Are Set To Grace The Absa Premiership This Season.

Some of South Africa based Zimbabwe players from left to right: Tendai Ndoro, Cuthbert Malajila, Evans Rusike, Blessing Moyo, Willard Katsande, Onismo Bhasera and Kudakwashe Mahachi.
Zimbabwe has been one of the most heavily represented countries in the South African premier league for many years now.

As the countdown to the start of Absa 2017/18 Premier Soccer League season continues with most players returning to their respective clubs and some joining the league for the first time, takes stock of players who will be representing Zimbabwe in the South African premiership this season.

With only a week left to the kick-start of the season, expectations will be sky high as players seek to establish themselves at their respective clubs and secure places in the national team.

Here is a list of Zimbabwe footballers set to grace the Absa Premiership this season. With no specific order:

- Willard Katsande, Edmore Chirambadare, Teenage Hadebe (Kaizer Chiefs F.C)

- Kingston Nkatha, Onismor Bhasera, Prince Dube ( Supersport United F.C)

- Evans Rusike, Blessing Moyo, James Ngulube ( Maritzburg United F.C)

- Ovidy Karuru, Energy Murambadoro, Bhutholezwe Ncube, Stephen Makatuka (Amazulu F.C)

- Khama Billiat, Kudakwashe Mahachi, Cuthbert Malajila (Mamelodi Sundowns F.C)

- George Chigova, Walter Musona (Polokwane City F.C)

- Tendai Ndoro, Nyasha Munetsi ( Orlando Pirates F.C)

- Tatenda Mukuruva ( Cape Town City F.C)

- Eric Chipeta ( Ajax Cape Town F.C)

- Talent Chawapiwa (Baroka F.C)

- Knox Mutizwa (Golden Arrows F.C)

Note that players are listed according to the clubs they are currently contracted to by the time of publish.


Post a Comment