Friday, November 16, 2018

George Weah To Attend Liberia Vs Zimbabwe Warriors Crucial Tie!

The Lone Star of Liberia are leaving no stone Un-turned in trying to ensure a favorable result is achieved against Zimbabwe Warriors in a match that will decide their fate in the Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers, such that their football iconic President George Weah will be in attendance to cheer the team to victory.

Liberia will host Zimbabwe Warriors on Sunday 18 November 2018, at the Samuel Kanyon Doe Sports Complex in the City of Paynesville, kick-off at 4pm.

The Lone Star's chances of qualifying to Africa's biggest stage in Cameroon next year are hanging in balance after earning 4 points from 4 matches they have played so far in group G.

However, a win against Zimbabwe Warriors on Sunday will restore their hopes of qualifying to Cameroon finals next year.

Coach Thomas Kojo has called in an array of foreign based stars to strengthen his squad to try and turn around a 3-0 first leg loss they suffer at the hands of Zimbabwe Warriors last year in Harare.

Skipper William Jebor, Spanish-born goalkeeper Boison Wynney, Mamelodi Sundowns winger Anthony Laffor, FC Spartak Moscow forward Sylvanus Nimley, Czech based midfielder Murphy Dorley and English-born Newcastle United Under-23 Mohamed Sangare who is expected to make his Lone Star debut are all in camp for the crucial tie against Zimbabwe warriors.

The attendance of the first African footballer to win the FIFA's World Player of the Year award and the 25th President of Liberia George Weah at the Samuel Kanyon Doe Stadium on Sunday will certainly give a big morale boost to the Lone Star.

Meanwhile the Warriors who arrived in Monrovia on Thursday night have began their first training session on Friday evening ahead of their crucial tie on Sunday 18 November 2018.

Here is Liberia's 20 man squad to face Zimbabwe Warriors|

Boison Wynney de Souza, Ashley Williams, Ishaka Jalloh. 

Teah Dennis, Joel Johnson Alajarin, Alvin Maccornel, Kemoh Sidiki Kamara, Aloysius Snosie Simujla, Eugene Swen.

Anthony Snoti Laffor, Murphy Oscar Dorley, Tonia Tisdell, Sylvanus C. Nimely, Mohammed Sangare, Allen Njie David Tweh, Fallah Sheriff.

William Jerbo, Kpah Sean Sherman, Sam Kollie.


Post a Comment